Keller and Delano Families – The Delano Kindred

The Delano Kindred Logo

The Delano Kindred Logo

In past posts I have mentioned my membership in the Delano Kindred.  I joined them years ago to learn more about the lineage to Philip Delano of the Fortune, and have always wanted to go to one of their yearly reunions.  I almost made it to the one near San Francisco a few years back but it didn’t work out.  They have them yearly in an area of the country where a Delano settled.

Here is their website:

http://www.delanokindred.us/Wordpress/

They are also on Facebook with the same title as a public group.

The reunion is scheduled in San Diego this year and I was determined to go.  It will take place in September and I will be there.

Amarilla Spracklin, my great-grandmother and who I have featured on my other blog The Barclays of Pine River is a member of this family through her mother Elizabeth Keller a daughter of John and Mary Anne Delano Keller.

I refer you to the pages at the top of this blog in the drop down menu where you will find a list (table of contents) of the posts I have written about the Delano family and those written about John and Mary Keller’s family.  The title of the post is given with the date so you can access the post on this blog by using the Archive box on the right of this blog and picking the month and year, clicking and it will find the posts written for that time period. It is best to read the posts in sequence by date for it all to make more sense.  Have fun!

Stay tuned for more highlights of the Delano Kindred 2015 Reunion with pictures and happenings.

About BJ MacDonald

Interested in travel, really into genealogy and researching my family history, classic novels and movies, fantasy and science fiction, photography, history and more... Here is a tip. Make sure you are commenting on the blog you were visiting and the post you were interested in. My blogs are listed by hovering over my pictures and clicking. Clicking one of them will take you back to the correct blog. You can try me here: bjmcdonell@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Amarilla Spracklin, Announcements, Daniel D. Spracklin & Elizabeth Keller, Delano Kindred Reunion 2015, John Keller & Mary Anne Delano and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

